

Monthly Board Meeting May 15, 2017 - 5:00 pm

Call to Order Randall Malichi, Chairman

Unfinished Business

Mentoring Program

Luke Johnakin

Marlboro County School District

New Business

Vocational Training Center Update

Vice Chairman & Secretary/Treasurer Vacancy

Passenger Train Ride

Industry Appreciation Day Committee

Separate Checking Account for Edge Funds

Director's Report

Adjournment

BOARD MEMBERS:

Frankie Frazier (MC Council Dist 3)(2021)
Randall Malachi, Chairman (City of Bennettsville)(2018)
Joan Johnakin (MC Council Dist 5)(2020)
L.C. English (MC Council Dist 1)(2018)
Luke Johnakin (MC Council Dist 2)(2016)
Ken Harmon (MC Council Dist 4)(2018)
VACANT (MC Council Dist 6)(2016)
Keith Cheek (MC Council Dist 7)(2018)
Lorenza McRae (MC Council Dist 8)(2021)
Fred Thomas (City of Bennettsville)(2018)

Andy Rogers (Industrial Council)
Bill Jennings (Industrial Council)
William Fleming, Jr. (Electric Utility)*
Stuart Ames (Electric Utility)*
James Quick (Water Utility)*
Bobby Brock (Water Utility)*
Heath Harpe (Mayor, City of Bennettsville)*
Dr. Kyle Wagner (NETC)*
Dr. Helena Tiller (MC School District)*
Joe Kinney (Rural Mayor Rotation)* (2018)
Jason Steen (Chairman, County Council)
(Term ending) *ex-officio